Back Again

Hello friends,

I do apologize for the long delay in between blog posts. Life in our household has become quite chaotic. There has just been so much going on that I haven’t had the chance to sit down and write! I know, it is an absolutely crazy concept.

Just to give a little bit of an update, without going into too much detail, here it goes. My husband has been out-of-town, I am about 4 months pregnant(yes, talk about a blessing!), it has been extremely hot and sticky where we live(who wants to sit down at a hot computer screen and type?), and I have been working quite a bit.

With all of that being said, it has been a roller coaster, especially I would say emotionally and mentally. I am exhausted, worn down, discontent, and restless. I grew up in an area with no pollution, noise, people, and a culture who takes care of one another. Where we currently live(not by choice), well to put it nicely is very opposite. Every where I turn there is some one, some noise, and I just can’t find peace living here. I try to read my Bible and yet my neighbors create noise. I crank up worship music just to block out the noise that is created outside, yet I find myself just sitting there, angry at how loud life is here.

Yes, I do understand I grew up in the country, what most people don’t know is that I actually grew up in the city as well. City life here is not the same. Narcissism runs rampid, materialism is the only way to go, cost of living is so high I can barely breath, modesty is thrown out of the window, people are bitter, daily I almost get hit by a car, and people extremely intolerant to anyone who has opposite view points. There is no church, there is no family. So yes my friends, my heart is heavy, tired, and I just want to leave the location we currently live in. I have acknowledged that of course pregnancy hormones contribute to this, and have been trying to keep them a little more under control with natural remedies.

What is the point of this post? I guess I have two main points. 1) Is that my friends who read this would pray for my husband and I. 2) Is that I am trying to find rest in Jesus.

So friends, please pray for us. Please pray I can find peace and rest, and the bitterness that is slowly seeping into my heart would be turn around with the grace of God. Please pray that the enemy stays at bay. Please pray that I can remember to turn to Jesus, and continue to give Him my burdens daily. Please pray that while my husband is away we can be united through Christ. Please pray for our growing baby. I would greatly appreciate it!

I know that my rest can only come from Jesus. As I was writing this the Holy Spirit dropped into my head Matthew 11:28-30.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”
Bible Verse ♥♥♥ JOHN 14:27 I am leaving you with a gift - peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give isn't like the peace the world gives. So don't be troubled or afraid. ♥♥♥:
“The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace.” Psalm 29:11
The verse in Matthew just took me back. I have read it multiple times since I typed it out a few minutes ago. It is amazing and refreshing that Jesus would be honored to have us come and place our burdens upon Him. He will give us rest. He is gentle and humble in heart, which shows His character in a profound way. He will give rest to our souls. His burden is light. I just can’t stop reading it. How beautiful and wonderful!
2 thoughts on “Back Again

Leave a Reply

