Stretch Marks

As some of my fellow readers, friends, and subscribers know, I am in fact pregnant! My husband and I are expecting in the Spring, and what a wonderful blessing it is already. I am an avid holistic approach kind of person. I would rather try something safe that has been used for thousands of years, than something that was chemically concocted. Yes, I do believe conventional medicine does have a time and a place to be used. With being pregnant, I have become even more cautious of what goes into my body.

My husband and I use organic coconut oil for a variety of different things (lotion, cooking oil, mouthwash/oil pulling, dry end hair conditioner, ect). It is so versatile, plus it keeps and lasts quite awhile. With my previous experience with coconut oil; I have come to find a great remedy that seems to be working for stretch marks during pregnancy. I use about a teaspoon of coconut oil along with one drop of Frankincense oil. The research I have done shows Frankincense to be completely safe to use during pregnancy, please do not take my word for it, research it for your own peace of mind.

20151111_155757

If you are unfamiliar with essential oils, I suggest checking out this website. It is a great tool, and will be helpful!

http://www.mydoterra.com/rebeccamp/#/

Blessings from my family to yours,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

