Thankfulness daily

Hello readers/friends/family! Today is my favorite holiday, Thanksgiving! Right now I am taking a break from cooking up some delicious gluten free dishes!

20151126_133531.jpg

Although the holiday is typically suppose to be a reflection on what you or I are thankful for, I believe we should be thankful everyday! It is so easy to get lost in the chaos of life, and forget to thank God for what we have! We live in (for those of my American readers) a country that others around the world would give anything to become apart of. We have freedoms that no one, not even government officials can take away from us.

My prayer is that we can rejoice in the blessings we have daily. Today is a day we can chose to reflect into the root of all thankfulness, and that is Jesus Christ. I am thankful there was a man who died upon the cross, so that we can have eternal salvation through Him. I am thankful for a God who is loving enough to give up His son, so we may be forever with Him.

Today I am thankful for Jesus Christ, my husband, my fur babies, my family, those that have become family, my readers, this country, our baby that is on the way, my sisters, and freedom!

Enter his gates with thanksgiving,  and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.

For the Lord is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.

Psalm 100:4-5

So my friends… The question remains unanswered. What are you thankful for? I would love to read what you to say! Please leave a comment!♡

Blessings and thankfulness,

Rebecca

20151126_133942

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

