If we have a…

As most of my readers know, my husband and I are expecting a baby in a little less than 3 months. We decided not to find out if we are having a boy or a girl, what a fun surprise it is! The only reason I want to know is to be able to get more gender appropriate items for the little one. After thinking about it, I jumped on board with my husband, and decided why not wait! With moving again in about a year, and having to sell most of our belongings, to be it doesn’t seem financially responsible to have the American glorious nursery.

If we have a girl, I want her to know how precious she is to our heavenly Father. That He loves her more than her dad or I ever could or will. I want her to know that she is treasured by a God that loves her so much, that He sent His son, so that we may have eternal life through accepting Him as our Savior. “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.” John 3:16
I want our little girl to be secure in who she is in Christ, not the security of this world, that over time will just fade away into the dust like a tumbleweed.

precious

In today’s society I see so many young ladies just give them selves up to whoever. They don’t see the value that they hold, nor does society help in that department. Every time I seem to turn on the television it is about sex, sex, and more sex. It almost seems that it has become normal to walk around town with almost no clothing on, yet accepting respect of those around us. Where has the value of women gone? Some may say we are in a feminist revolution, yet men are emasculated, and it is almost looked down upon to be traditional.

I want my little girl to be able to see the beauty that God poured out upon us when He created us both male and female. He created them male and female, and He blessed them and named them Man in the day when they were created. Genesis 5:2 I want her to feel valued by her earthly dad, so she knows what it feels like to be truly valued, and that she deserves to be treated with a Biblical kind of love.

beauty

Overall, I just want whether we have a boy or girl to understand how much Jesus loves them, and that the world has heart break to offer. I want them to make mistakes, knowing that they are in God’s grace, and can forgive themselves, and bring those mistakes to Jesus! I want our children to rest in His love. “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

Leave a Reply

