Clean Page

Hello readers!

As I sit here in front of this blank page, I am reminded by the blank page that God has given us. We have a choice in this life time; choose Jesus and be with Him for eternity, or don’t choose Jesus and live apart from Him forever.

When we accept Christ, He wipes our slate clean. Our sins (yes, I said the dirty word) are forgiven. He has forgiven them. The best part is that He continues to do so over and over again, no matter how many times we may fall! Can you imagine that?

 

As a parent, I am in awe of that concept. Forgive my daughter over and over again? Wow! I need to take notes. What a beautiful idea that is bigger than my comprehension.

 

So yes, I am saying when we sin, our slate gets wiped clean over and over. Of course God knows our hearts already, but He does want to hear us to tell Him about them. I’m still just in awe!

 

What a concept. We have a clean page!

wpid-blank-page1

 

Isaiah 43:25 ““I, even I, am the one who wipes out your transgressions for My own sake,
And I will not remember your sins.”

 

 

Blessings from my family to yours,

Rebecca

 

Leave a Reply

