The Bridge Gap

 

Hi there readers,

As of right now, my daughter is napping. My guess is that I won’t be able to finish this blog post by the time she wakes up, but it’s worth a shot, right? Jokes on me, just as I started to type this, I hear her waking up. Does anyone else have this issue? The joys of mommy hood, right?

Life has been busy as usual around here this past week. We’ve found a new church to go to, which has been a lot of fun, and God has already started bringing mommy friends into my path. My little one is a lot like me in regards to that she loves worship time! Music in general tends to soothe her. Which is interesting because I listened to a lot of worship music when I was pregnant with her!

This week I have been struggling with being content where God has placed me. Right now, all I can think about is moving forward, being together as a family, and getting out of the current geographic location I am in. Yet, I know I need to be content where God has placed me. In the past I have missed out on blessings and moments He has had for me, simply because I was focused on other things.

I know the time I am given I won’t get back. The moments that make my heart smile are some that I will treasure. I just need to remind myself I am exactly where God has placed me to be, and until the time that He calls me elsewhere, I will be here. No matter how messy and rough it gets.

I’m so thankful for God’s tender grace. I know I need it everyday.

 

From my family to yours,

Rebecca♡

20160926_17143920160926_171446

Leave a Reply

