Messy Hair, Don’t Care

This mommy thing is hard! It’s messy, challenging, soul searching, rough, tough, inspiring, caring, detailed, enjoyable, memorable, a blessing, and totally worth it! On March 10th of this year, my husband and my lives changed in a totally upside down way. Our precious little one was born, and life hasn’t been the same since. A lot of my perspectives on the world have changed, as well as my views on correct parenting  (it is true what they say, until you have kids, do not critique others).

 

Life is messy. Life is sweet. The moments we have are a blessing. I’m so thankful for my little one, and all of the blessings that are entailed with being a mom.

 

Some days, life seems tough, others it seems as though the day is a breeze. I tend to hold onto Jesus when life seems tough, but forget about Him when the day goes by as easy as a Spring breeze. When my little is crying, throwing a fit, Jesus is right there. He’s right there, holding my hand, providing grace when I feel like I have failed. I admit it, I sometimes loose my cool.

 

It’s hard in our families situation because I truly don’t get much of a break. I see other moms that have their husbands around, and it’s hard to not be jealous. Yet, in God’s grace, I remember this is where I’m suppose to be. This is indeed where my family is placed, and it is truly by His grace we make it one step at a time, day to day.

 

I am learning to give myself more grace, as well as others around me. Not everyone knows our story, not everyone is coming at life from the same perspective. Being a mom is messy, yet it is the truly best reward. I’m sure I’m not the only one that has a huge “heart melt” when their little smiles to see them.

 

It just makes me at awe of what God thinks and feels every time He sees us. The best part is, He doesn’t care if my life is messy, or my hair.

 

Blessings,

Rebecca♡

Leave a Reply

