Missing Time

Hello there. As of right now, my little one is sleeping away. Unless, she took down her crib bumpers, and is chewing on them. I highly doubt it, as she has never done this before. At this age, who really knows what they are up to when their quiet!

 

I know it has been a while since I sat down and decided to write a post. I apologize, our family has been busy, and there are some big changes upon our horizon. In a short few months, my husband will be leaving the job he has had for the past what will be right years. It is a scary and exciting time, as we will loose our benefits, and the life we have known. With that, I remind myself God is in control, and I need to give the situation to Him. I can’t do it on my own, nor does He want me to.

 

Yesterday, my daughter and I went to our local moms group, which has been a blessing for the both of us. She gets time to socialize and be around her peers, and I get the same thing. It was all fine and dandy, until we did a project that was for those that are with their husband physically. I hate to say it, but it ruined my day. I was down in the dumps. I missed my husband like crazy, and all I wanted was to not be alone. To be seen by someone. As I was sitting in my car crying, I was reminded the simple thought of, I’m never alone, we are never alone. Jesus is always there.

 

I won’t lie and say that the situation our family is in doesn’t make me bitter. In fact, it truly does. It is a struggle. What makes it more challenging is the issue of not being around a community or people who understand that place we are in life. So that adds a different variable to the equation. I continously seem to have to give it all to the Lord, sometimes what feels like dozens of times a day.

 

What I am learning is this, it is okay not to be okay. It’s okay to not have it all together. Life is messy. It is hard. It has mountains that we have to climb, and valleys we have to swivel through. With out those moments, we wouldn’t be stretched, and our lives would stay at a stand still. When we use those moments to come back to the Lord, He cherishes them amensly. I am so grateful I have someone who doesn’t let me sit in sled pity, but continues to point me back to the Lord.

 

Each struggle is a gift. Each day is a gift. We only have one life on this side of heaven, and I refuse to spend it bitter and broken hearted when those mountains come. Yes, I may need to be reminded one hundred times, to be pointed back to the Lord, and that is okay. That’s why the Bible clearly says we need to be in fellowship with one another. Life is too messy not to have people that are the voice that help ground us when we can’t see upon our own horizon.

 

So my readers. Enjoy today. Enjoy the tears. Enjoy the fears. Enjoy the joy. Enjoy the sorrow. We only have one life to live. One shot at bringing hope through the Lord to this chaotic world. Please remember, it’s okay to not be okay.

zeph-3-17_chalkboard

 

Blessings from my family to yours,

Rebecca♡

Leave a Reply

