Going, going, gone

bible-verse-2-corinthians-129-my-grace-is-sufficient-for-you-for-my-power-is-make-perfect-in-weakness-2013

 

Hi readers,

I apologize for the delay in posts. Life has been hectic , or so it seems. For my readers that are in thr United States my little one and I went out of town for Thanksgiving. When we returned home, life continued and continues to be chaotic. A chaotic life is the sign of a good life, right? Then amongst the chaos of life, I have tried to figure out what to write about. It has taken me some time, but I think I have it down now. Yay, it is about time, right?

 

I really feel the need to talk about grace. Grace for ourselves. In today’s society it has become ” the thing” to make it look like we have it all together. Social media makes it extremely hard to see the raw pieces of others lives. I mean, who wants to air their dirty laundry all over the internet! Not me, no thank you!!! When we see those glimpses, we don’t see the whole picture, but I think we forget that piece of the puzzle, I know I sure do. I tend to think, “Wow, they have it altogether, what am I doing wrong?” Yet, I’m doing nothing wrong! I just don’t see their life as a whole.

 

It’s so easy to expect perfection, results we want, for things to go our way. Sometimes, that’s just simply not the case. Days don’t go our way. Big plans we have don’t mix up. That dream list we have seems to not being accomplished. Yet, that’s where grace comes in. To realize we aren’t perfect , nor are we called to be perfect. Only Christ was perfect. That should take a load off of our hearts, right? For me, I know it doesn’t always. I tend to think, “Wow, they are right where I want to be. I wish I was in that season of life.”

 

What I am learning with that attitude is that I can’t enjoy this season that God has placed me in. Yes, I may be in this terrible one bedroom (If you can even call it a one bedroom! There isn’t an actual door to the bedroom.) Yes, I am be miles apart from my husband, and my daughter miles apart from her father. Yes, I may be back in my hometown (kind of), that I got away from. Yes, I may be treated like I haven’t had experiences in life, and lived all over the country. Then I remind myself, this is the season God has placed me in. I need to give myself grace. I need to remind my heart to be still in this season.

 

It is so easy for my heart to run to attitudes that when I take a step back, really look and feel pretty gray. There’s no warmth, just a dark sadness. What I have come to realize is that it’s okay to feel not all put together because Christ is put together (and thank God for that!!). My heart my wander, but God is always near, giving me the grace that I need, loving me unconditionally!

 

My prayer is that no matter what season you’re in, you’ll be reminded to give yourself grace. That we do not have to be perfect or have perfect thoughts because we have a God who carries our burdens and is perfect. He loves us unconditionally, no matter what we do, or how we feel.

 

Give yourself the grace that you need, so that you can experience His grace❄

 

❄Blessings❄,

Rebecca⛄

 

 

Leave a Reply

