Messy Momhood

Being a mom has changed me, and I truly hope it’s for the better. Life is messy, the roads don’t always go as we hope, we don’t always have the things we seek follow through. Yet, in all of the messiness, I can look at my daughter, and it reminds me of the love that God has for each of us.

Early today I was listening to a podcast, and the speaker was talking about how nothing can pluck us from the love of God. It got me thinking, “If I love my daughter this much; I can not imagine the capacity that God loves each of us, no matter what.” His love for us is unconditional, as is my love for my little one. I’ll do what I have to to protect my little one, almost (not quite) the same capacity that God protects us.

When I tell my daughter no, it is because I love her just that much, and I am looking to protect her. Whether that’s physically, emotionally, or spiritually. Sometimes, God’s answers to us are flat out no! It’s heart breaking, the uncertainty leaves us weary, and makes us wonder “what now”. For me, it makes me question God’s plan, why He is doing the plan He has, and just plain why?

Momhood is messy, just as our walk with God. Our children don’t always know why we do what we do, and the reasons behind our decisions. Just as we don’t always know why God has the plan He does. What I am learning is that even though things are uncertain, messy, the future seems meek. God’s love covers it all. Just as my love for my daughter covers her falls, and will continue to do so.

Enjoy today, enjoy the now, if not you’ll miss out!💕

 

Blessings,

Rebecca♡

One thought on “Messy Momhood

  1. Sometimes, it’s so hard to trust in the Lord, but through everything, our faith is strengthened. ❤ I’m really only able to see how much He’s taking care of me after going through hardships, because we learn the most through our battles. When we trust in Him, anything is possible. 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

