Obedience Is Key

Hi there readers,

I hope you all are doing well this beautiful Thursday! I am sitting here, while my little one eats her breakfast (or in her case, rubs cashew butter in her eyes, then lets me know all about it vocally). Oh the joys of momhood, right? Is momhood even a word? I think it’s just a word that has been made up, then again I could be wrong, I have been known to have been wrong before! Just like I have also been known to be disobedient. I know shocking, right? I think at one point in our walk with Christ, we all have been disobedient. Maybe even multiple times, and sometimes a few times a day (in my case).

It is so easy to want to do what we want, or as the world puts it “what the heart wants”. It is easy to question our purpose, and what path God has for us. Right now I am right there: questioning, wondering, waiting, trying to be obedient, wondering if I am hearing God correctly. It is such a fun season, right? It isn’t my strongest suite that is for certain. I tend to try to try and take control of the steering wheel of my life, and it is hard to give it up. Inside my head I know I do not need to have control nor is that what God has for us. He wants us to give control up to Him and be obedient to what He has for us.

So how do we become obedient? Is there a simple easy formula to go off of? I find that when I am struggling with disobedience I tend to not be in the word. Which is the first place we need to go. If God’s word is the anchor to our soul and lives, we need to be in sync with what it says, and know what it says. To me, that seems like the key to it all. Once I become out of sync with the word, it makes it hard to see anything but myself.

 

For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

 

plans

 

What do you do in a season of being obedient? What are different things that help you get back onto doing what God has for you?

 

Blessings, 

 

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

