Crunchy Granola

Since we have moved, I have been trying to find recipes that are easy and cost effective to substitute for items we used to purchase. Here is one that I ended up making this past week, and I thought you all would enjoy it.

20170515_110619

 

CRUNCHY GRANOLA:

 

3 cups gluten free oats

1 cup shredded unsweetened coconut

1 cup sliced almonds

1 cup of other nut variety (I used pecans because that is what I had on hand)

1/4 cup pure maple syrup

2 teaspoons cinnamon OR 1 drop Cinnamon Essential Oil

1/4 cup coconut oil

1 cup of raisins

3 tablespoons of flax seed AND chai seeds

 

 

 

Preheat your oven to 250F. Combine the oats, coconut, nuts, and cinnamon. Then add the maple syrup, coconut oil, flax seed, and chai seeds. Mix the mixture well by hand for about two or so minutes. Once the mixture is mixed well spread it evenly onto a large baking sheet, and bake it for about one hour. Every 15 minutes or so, check on the mixture and stir it. When it is done baking transfer the mixture to a large bowl and add the raisins. Simple and easy!

20170515_111924

 

 

*I will say that I didn’t check it every 15 minutes. I think I may have done it twice. So if you forget, no worries it will turn out just fine!

 

 

Blessings,

Rebecca♡

2 comments

Leave a Reply

