Insta Syrup

There’s a huge making of syrup that is going around, and it isn’t just holistic mommas and dads that have caught on. Any guesses what it is? I’ll give you a hint: It’s a purple tint, starts with elder and ends with elderberry. If you guessed elderberry, then you would be correct! Elderberry syrup for the win.

I’ve been making elderberry syrup for a few years now. Stiring the pot on the stove and letting it sit for a few hours to steep the antioxidant properties out as much as possible. Recently, I’ve been using the Instapot, and it’s made life a little easier for sure. I’m not just standing there stiring, hoping to remember it’s there cooking as I get pulled to do some other task. Isn’t it funny how something so simple can make run just a tad bit smoother?

So here’s my Insta Syrup Recipe made out of the Insta

*** Curious where to find essential oils? Feel free to click this link or reach out (or both!)

Leave a comment